Edith

Joined: 25 Jan 2007 Posts: 271
Location: Krommenie, the Netherlands
|
Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2007 3:22 pm Post subject: Jim Kerr sites on MySpace: read the verdict! |
|
|
For your information, this is the text of a bulletin I posted on MySpace today:
| Quote: |
There has been a lot of commotion about the two Jim Kerr sites on MySpace. When there was only one, the fans tended to believe it was a genuine site.
I was very sceptical, but let it be because of the nice dream. And you never know, don't you?
But when the second one popped up, I thought it was time to have it checked out.
Today, I recieved the answer from Noble PR, the PR department of Simple Minds, confirming that these sites have nothing to do with Jim Kerr of Simple Minds.
It was a nice dream, and I am a bit sad that my thoughts were correct.
I will leave the active site on my Top Friends just because of the name.
I'm hoping the people behind these two sites will come forward now and tell in a bulletin who they really are. If it proves to be a huge fan of Simple Minds, he/she is most welcome as my friend, but I hope they will post on their profile that it's a fansite, not the real Jim Kerr of Simple Minds.
Sorry for the sad news, but now we know for sure.
Keep the fire for Simple Minds music going!!!!!
Love,
Edith
|
I hope I haven't crashed too many dreams now, but as people were constantly asking me if they were genuine and didn't believe my words that it couldn't be him, I needed to find out the truth to get some rest!
Hope you all forgive me!
_________________ You know I can't resist you!
A single smile can make me fly!
www.myspace.com/birthdaybannergirl
www.myspace.com/transaudio1 |
|